• Contact form


Changes in the executive bodies of DB AG

DB Group Organizationl chart

Management Board

  • With effect from April 30, 2022, Mr. Ronald Pofalla left the Management Board of DB AG by mutual consent.
  • At the regular Supervisory Board meeting on June 23, 2022, the Supervisory Board of DB AG decided to dissolve the previous Passenger Transport Board division and to create two independent new Board divisions:
    • With effect from July 1, 2022, Ms. Evelyn Palla was appointed as a member of the Management Board of DB AG responsible for the new Regional Transport Board division.
    • Also with effect from July 1, 2022, Dr. Michael Peterson was appointed as a member of the Management Board of DB AG for the new Long-Distance Passenger Transport Board division.
  • The Infrastructure Board division will be managed by Mr. Berthold Huber from July 1, 2022, onwards.

Supervisory Board

  • Mr. Enak Ferlemann, Member of the Bundestag, Parliamentary State Secretary (ret.), and Ms. Elisabeth Winkelmeier-Becker, Member of the Bundestag, Parlia­mentary State Secretary (ret.), have each resigned from the Supervisory Board at the end of June 15, 2022.
  • With effect from June 16, 2022, Parliamentary State Secretary Susanne Henckel, Federal Ministry of Digital and Transport (Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr; BMDV), and Parliamentary Secretary of State Anja Hajduk, Federal Ministry of Economics and Climate Protection (Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz; BMWK), were appointed to the Supervisory Board of DB AG for the remainder of the term of office.
  • In addition, Ms. Kirsten Lühmann and Mr. Eckhardt Rehberg both resigned from the Supervisory Board at the end of April 15, 2022, while Mr. Christian Schmidt resigned with ef­­fect from April 30, 2022. At an extraordinary general meeting held on June 16, 2022, Mr. Stefan Gelbhaar, member of the Upper House of Parliament, Ms. Dorothee Martin, mem­­ber of the Upper House of Parliament, and Mr. Bernd Reuther, member of the Upper House of Parliament, were elected to the Supervisory Board of DB AG.
  • Mr. Michael Odenwald, former Parliamentary Secretary of State, resigned from his position as Chairman of the Supervisory Board on June 23, 2022, with effect from the end of July 22, 2022.
  • Mr. Jürgen Beuttler resigned from the Supervisory Board on July 1, 2022, with effect from the end of July 31, 2022.
Where would you most likely position yourself?How do you like our digital report?Thank you for your participation!
Where do you see room for improvement?

Short and compact: Our Quick Reads

Here you have the opportunity to click through our so-called Quick Reads. These are summaries of interesting topics. You can select the category via the filter.
Filter according to: